An Anime worth mentioning before I forget it. :)

Well, if you have seen my bio, I am an ANIMEFREAK. I’ve seen a hell lot of anime in my life so far but after I came here to the US, I saw almost 4-5 anime series in a span of just 2 months! 😛

Today, I came across one of the songs from an anime which made that lasting impression… that ‘once in a lifetime’ feeling you get (well, I got when I saw this one!)…  difficult to put it into words but yeah, it made me feel like something within me clicked and it felt really good at the twists and turns in this anime and even though I knew what was going to happen, it just made me watch it till the end and at the end, it made me cry in happiness (Trust me, I really did!). I watched 16 eps straight all night long and went to college after just having 2 hours of sleep that day!

Somehow, I almost had forgotten about it till today, when I came across a list of songs I wanted to sing and upload to my Soundcloud account and this was the first anime which struck me and I searched for it on Youtube as well as Soundcloud and that is when I realized that whenever this song played, it made me feel nostalgic and reminded me of that wonderful and beautiful anime which made so much difference. I don’t know how much it affected me but I do know that something within me changed and I am yet to see how it affected me yet.

I felt like posting this before anything else because I feel like we as humans forget a lot of stuff which matter to us more than the rest and before we can even realize it, someone else reminds us of it and we feel really weird and awkward at that position. So, before I forget about this wonderful anime which meant soo much to me, I am sharing it with you. 🙂

The anime name is called ‘ToraDora‘… which come from the Japanese names of Tora meaning Tiger and Dora from Doragon which is a Romaji representation of Dragon! So, it literally means Tiger-Dragon. Sounds cool, doesn’t it? 😀

The anime is much simple but it touches your heart soo deeply as you can easily connect with the characters. Its a fairly simple romance- comedy anime which spins around two protagonists namely, Aisaka Taiga (yeah, the Tiger!) and Ryuuji Yuusaku (Ryuu means Dragon in Japanese traditionally!) . If you are a fan of Japanese anime (or even if not!) this is one anime which you should NEVER miss! It would become one of your favorites soon not just because of the story but also because of the songs used in it. They are just… WOW! 😀

There is a saying which repeats at the start as well as the end of the anime which is very true and I LOVE it to the core. (^_^)

It goes something like:

“There is something in this world which no one has ever seen.

It is soft and sweet.

If it is spotted, I’m sure everyone will want to have it,

Which is why no one has ever seen it.

For this world has hidden it quite well, so that it is difficult to obtain.

But, there will come a day when it is discovered by somebody,

And only those who should obtain it will be able to find it.”

How true! 🙂

One of my most favorite songs from this anime which I wanted to sing is this :

There are other soundtracks and ending and opening songs which I love!
A short playlist of some of the ORIGINAL songs in FLAC format from my Soundcloud account are in the playlist below.  Hope someone who reads this post likes some of them and watches the anime in case they haven’t . 🙂

If you like this post of mine, please leave a comment. Thank you. (^_^)

